Useful Links

Accommodation

Whithorn Info

Visit Scotland

Dumfries & Galloway, South West Scotland. Accommodation and Visitor Guide

http://www.visitsouthwestscotland.com/


 

The Arts

The Commonty    http://thecommonty.blogspot.co.uk/

DG Unlimited    www.dgunlimited.com/

Holywood Trust     http://www.holywood-trust.org.uk/

Dumfries and Galloway Council     http://www.dumgal.gov.uk

Big Lottery    https://www.biglotteryfund.org.uk/scotland

Creative Scotland    http://www.creativescotland.com/

CABN (Creative Arts Business Network)   http://www.cabn.info/


 

Wigtownshire Venues

Swallow Theatre – Whithorn   http://www.swallowtheatre.com/

Ryan Centre – Stranraer   http://www.dumgal.gov.uk/

NS Cinema    http://www.nscinema.co.uk/

Swan Inn   http://theswaninnstranraer.com/

Machars Movies    www.isleofwhithorn.com/islescreen.asp

Whithorn Trust www.whithorn.com/


 

Events in the region

Dumfries and Galloway What’s Going On   http://www.dgwgo.com/events/

D&G Arts Festival – Dumfries (event region wide)   http://www.dgartsfestival.org.uk/

Environmental Arts Festival Scotland – Region wide  http://www.environmentalartfestivalscotland.com/

Kirkcudbright Arts and Crafts Trail  www.artandcraftstrail.co.uk

Moniaive Folk Festival – Moniaive   http://www.moniaivefolkfestival.co.uk/

Spring Fling    http://www.spring-fling.co.uk/

Wickerman Festival – Dundrennan   http://www.thewickermanfestival.co.uk/

Wigtown Book Festival Co – Wigtown   http://www.wigtownbookfestival.com/

Stranraer Lowland Gathering   http://www.stranraerlowlandgathering.org/

RNLI Parkfest    http://www.lifeboatparkfest.co.uk/

Visit Scotland    http://www.visitscotland.com/


Places to Visit

Garlieston  www.garlieston.net

Isle of Whithorn  www.isleofwhithorn.com

Monreith – Animal World  http://home.btconnect.com/monreith

Port William  www.portwilliam.com

Whithorn & District Business Association  www.whithorn.info

Newton Stewart http://www.newtonstewart.org/


Travel

http://www.visitscotland.com/destinations-maps/dumfries-galloway/travel/

http://www.visitscotland.com/travel/to-scotland/dumfries-galloway